Foster & Homeless Youth Education Services

Welcome to the Foster & Homeless Youth Education Services

Sweetwater Union High School District is committed to promoting educational rights, stability, and success for students in foster care and students experiencing homelessness.

Sweetwater Union High School District’s Foster & Homeless Youth Education Services Program is designed to remove barriers to educational success and improve educational outcomes for foster and homeless youth by providing and aligning students and their families with resources, supports, and services.  The Foster & Homeless Youth Education Services Program is focused on equity and access for each student as well as building meaningful connections, fostering resilience, and providing hope for students and their families.

Through the Foster & Homeless Youth Education Services Program, students and their families are provided with assistance related to school placement, enrollment, and transfers; school transportation; school meals; school uniforms; school supplies; educational services; mental health services; dispute resolution process; and referrals to community organizations/agencies for additional services.

For more information, please visit the corresponding web pages below:

Contact:

Molly Ravenscroft
Family Community Services Program Coordinator
Email: Molly.Ravenscroft@sweetwaterschools.org

Zeydi Villasenor
Administrative Secretary
Email: Zeydi.Villasenor@sweetwaterschools.org

Dinnah Donato-Palmore
Counselor
Email: Dinnah.Donato-Palmore@sweetwaterschools.org

Julie Enriquez
Student Program Facilitator
Email:
Julie.Enriquez@sweetwaterschools.org

Catalina Gonzalez
Student Program Facilitator
Email: Catalina.Gonzalez@sweetwaterschools.org

Liza Bolaños
Licensed Mental Health Clinician
Email:  Liza.Bolanos@sweetwaterschools.org

Victoria Bustillos
Licensed Mental Health Clinician
Email:  Victoria.Bustillos@sweetwaterschools.org

Myisha McNair
Licensed Mental Health Clinician
Email: Myisha.McNair@sweetwaterschools.org

1130 Fifth Avenue
Chula Vista, CA 91911
Phone: 619-407-4969
Fax: 619-600-4904

Please contact school site Coordinator of Integrated Services for site level support.